On all plans, you can connect other Readymag accounts and give their owners access to edit your projects. Connected accounts are called collaborators. The number of collaborators is limited — see Pricing. If you’ve reached the limit, contact email@example.com to increase the number of collaborators or remove existing ones.
To add a collaborator, click … on your project or collection card and choose Сollaborate. Type in an email address and click Invite.
If you want to share several projects at once with the same user, click Select in the upper right corner, choose the projects and repeat the steps mentioned above.
To share all the projects from an account put them in a single folder and click Collaborate, or use the Select button. This process takes a minute but helps make sure that your new projects (that you don’t want to share) won’t appear in your collaborators’ accounts.
The invitation will be sent to their email. They need to accept in order to access shared projects. If you want to decline your invitation, hover over Invited and select Unshare.
Note: your collaborators have to be logged in to their account when clicking the invitation link.
If you invite someone who doesn’t have a Readymag account yet, they will be prompted to create a new account.
After accepting the invitation, new collaborators will see your projects in a special folder with your Name and Userpic under Shared with me on their profile page.
Each collaborator can access a shared project at any time, edit content and manage project settings, including Publishing. However, only one person can edit any individual page at a time. If someone is currently editing the page, you’ll see the collaborator user pic on the cover in the Project Menu (M).
Even if your collaborators use a less expensive plan than yours, they’ll have access to all the paid features of your subscription when working on a shared project. However, collaborators have limited rights, they are unable to:
- create new projects or collections (only within their respective accounts);
- duplicate or move projects;
- restore deleted pages from Trash;
- configure 'Send data' control of the Form widget.
How to find shared projects
If you have collaborators, you can filter the projects shared with them by clicking ‘All projects’ on top of the workspace and selecting Shared by me.
If another user invites you to collaborate, you will see the shared projects in a special collection with their name and userpic in the root of your account. You can also find all the projects that you can access as a collaborator by clicking All projects -> Shared with me.
How to delete collaborators
To delete a collaborator, open your shared projects and hover over the icon of any collaborator you’d like to remove. Three dots will appear: click on them and then click ‘Unshare.’