Setting editing modes for collaborators
When you add a new collaborator, the basic editing mode will be assigned to them by default. To change their role, click on Layout unlocked and select Layout locked. Find more information about Editor modes here.
The invitation will be sent to their email. They need to accept in order to access shared projects. If you want to decline your invitation, hover over Invited and select Unshare.
Your collaborators have to be logged in to their accounts when clicking the invitation link.
If you invite someone who doesn’t have a Readymag account yet, they will be prompted to create a new account.
After accepting the invitation, new collaborators will see your projects in a special folder with your Name and Userpic under Shared with me on their profile page.
Each collaborator can access a shared project at any time. However, only one person can edit any individual page at a time. If someone is currently editing the page, you’ll see the collaborator user pic on the cover in the Project Menu (M).
Even if your collaborators use a less expensive plan than yours, they’ll have access to all the paid features of your subscription when working on a shared project. However, collaborators have limited rights, they are unable to:
- create new projects or collections (only within their respective accounts);
- duplicate or move projects;
- configure 'Send data' control of the Form widget.